I’ve been to audition at Toverlei Wednesday evening, and got the part I really, really, really wanted in Eugene O’Neill’s full-length play “Desire Under the Elms” (1925)! My part is Eben, the youngest son of a farmer. The story is a little too complex to give a synopsis here, but it’s a family drama that has Greek proportions, and I honestly can’t wait to sink my teeth into this role! I am bursting with ambition! The audition went really well (for me, at least) because the first thing we had to do was defend some property against a woman that wanted it for herself. Miranda and I built up a lot of tension and were rolling on the floor, fighting. She also got a part in the play! Also, Joop has been cast as one of the sons, and the other roles aren’t definitive yet and will be cast on Friday.

Take note! Friday May 30th is our premiere!

