I’ve just come home from something I’ve wanted to do for a while: a walk around the entire Vlietlanden area in rain, wind and cold. Well, it was snowing yesterday so I got my gear out this morning, made some tea to take with me, also my camera and a tripod, and drove to the parking lot at the beach. From there I walked South towards Leidschendam alongside the A4, and just followed the lakeside until I came round 360 degrees.

It took me about 90 minutes to round the lake. I didn’t get any decent rain, but that was alright because it was cold and windy. There weren’t many people there, mostly people walking their dog, a few cyclists and some runners. I didn’t take many pictures, just a few actually, because I was a little afraid my camera might get wet. Here’s one from the South side of the lake looking North:

IMG_1535_cut

And to finish, a quote from Gummbah in Friday’s NRC:

“De wanhoop waarmee mensen toeren uithalen om nog iets van genot uit hun lichaam te peuren.”

