When I woke up this morning it was grey and wet outside, but there was no wind. Perfect conditions for a walk! I made some tea, some breakfast, put on my walking clothes and walking shoes, and headed for the Valkenburgse Meer, which I wanted to walk around.

You can’t actually walk around it, though. There’s Vliegveld Valkenburg that’s blocking the way. As it is a military airport I didn’t dare climb any fences, so instead I diverted to a suburb of Wassenaar and just turned around near a garden center. It’s hard to measure the distance, but guessing from a Google Earth measure I think I walked about 9 kilometers this morning.

Somewhere halfway, before leaving the lake-side, I took a few pictures that I ran through a stitching program. Here’s the panoramic result:

Valkenburgsemeer

