A not totally legally obtained copy of a dvd containing a short documentary on night photography has inspired me to go out with my camera last night, and capture bits and pieces of Leiden. I walked around for about an hour and a half, and tried to avoid the most common cliche’s. I couldn’t create interesting compositions as I forgot my tripod (that was so stupid) and had to set my camera on whatever was available (like dustbins, bicycles, cars, fences, and tree-trunks). Nevertheless, I think some of the photographs are worth sharing.

Here they are!

LeidenAtNight_01
Vrouwensteeg, F16, 25s, 100 ISO, Tungsten

LeidenAtNight_02
Stille Rijn, from the Kippenbrug,  F16, 30s

LeidenAtNight_03
Haarlemmerstraat, F13, 10s

LeidenAtNight_04
Oude Rijn, J. Vossenbrug, F16, 30s, cropped

LeidenAtNight_05
Tweelingstraat, F16, 30s, brightness +0.83, Tungsten

LeidenAtNight_06
Schagensteeg, F11, 25s, Tungsten

LeidenAtNight_07
Hooglandse Kerkgracht, F22, 30s, brightness +0.83, Tungsten

