The Toverlei weekend in Haarlem starts this evening! I’m picking up Marieke and Joop tonight and we’ll drive to the Fort Penningsveer. As I’ve still got a cold I won’t be partying too much. I want to be fit when I fly to Warsaw next week to meet Aleksandra. We met at John Lennon Airport (Liverpool) when I returned from my Lake District holiday, and we’ve been planning to meet each other again since the last week of August. I’m flying to Warsaw, then take a train to Krakow where she lives. We’ll spend two days in Krakow and three in Zakopane, a small town at the North side of the Tatra Mountains in the Southern area of Poland. I am flying on Wednesday, and it is hard to wait!

Anyway, the theme of the Toverlei weekend is Improvisation. Thank goodness we don’t have to dress up like last time (its theme was Glamour), but they did ask us to bring some kind of decoration to hang on the walls.

I found, in one of my closets, a huge picture of myself that was used during the performance of the Three Penny’s Opera in 2006. I fiddled around with bits of paper and glue, and I quite like the result. Here’s me being happy with the decoration I made:

BBIWY1
(it says: Big Brother is Watching You)

